Return to Headlines

District Staff Recognized at ESS Awards

The Nov. 14, 2018 Educational Support Staff Awards (ESS) opened with a welcome address from Mark Schmitz, Executive Director at Resource Training & Solutions. Ken Anderson, chair of the Resource Training & Solutions' Board of Directors, also extended his congratulations to the honorees. Over 340 attended the annual event. Schools and districts across Resource's central Minnesota region nominate award recipients based on suggested criteria that includes knowledge of work responsibilities, demonstration of safety, cultivation of respect, acting as a positive role model, displaying genuine concern for others, and making a difference in the lives of students, staff, and the community.

District recipients include:

  • Bruce Brantley, South Junior High
  • Michelle Hommerding, North Junior High
  • Jill Kent, Clearview Elementary
  • Lorie Passe, South Junior High
  • Lora Schlangen, South Junior High
  • Jane Vise, South Junior High

ESS Award Recipients