Return to Headlines

LEAF Announces 2017 Award Winners

LEAF (Local Education and Activities Foundation) recently recognized and thanked community supporters at their annual LEAF Community Report and Awards Reception at the St. Cloud Country Club. Awards were presented for lifetime service, volunteerism, charitable donations, coaching/directing excellence and instructional excellence.

The following individuals were recognized:

•Mike Voit, Karlyn Doyle, Wayne Chemlik and Kerry Kopp were each awarded the LEAF Coaching/Advising Excellence Award. The award is given to coaches/advisors whose demonstrated leadership has been a model for others and a benefit to those students who are fortunate enough to work with them.

Sue Linn-Hasbrouck and the District 742 Language Immersion Program was awarded the LEAF Instructional Excellence Award. Sue has shown instructional excellence as the leader of the Immersion Program for most of its 10 years.

LEAF also recognized six board members who are completing their terms on the Board of Directors: Mike Janey, Mike LaFountaine, Bruce Mohs, Joe Mullen, Patrick Mullen, Janet Reagan, and Gary Strandemo all finished their sixth year on the LEAF board of directors.

Full list of award winners.